qosalogs.blogg.se

Alternatives to evernote 2018
Alternatives to evernote 2018








You can, of course, save emails as text files or PDFs and add them to project folders. My site is free of ads and trackers.Whether it’s worth adding emails is another matter, and I don’t think many people bother.

alternatives to evernote 2018

You can also attach it to your private Git repository and track changes in the notes. For example, you can add storage in your Dropbox account and synchronize it across devices. Users can attach any storage on your disk to this tool and fully control it.

alternatives to evernote 2018

This tool is good for collecting code snippets and markdown notes, which makes it great for software developers. But it doesn’t have mobile and web applications yet. Simplenote Boostnote:īoostnote is open-source and works on Linux, Windows and OSX. This app is developed by Automattic, a company behind WordPress. It doesn’t have folders/categories, but it has tags, which may be helpful during organizing your stuff. It easily synchronizes across all devices and allows you to export notes into single *.zip file. Simplenote has desktop apps for all popular destkop and mobile operating systems: Windows, Linux, OSX, Android and iOS. When I want to note something like one sentence or keyword quickly and I have only my phone with me, it’s a perfect choice. It’s some kind of replacement or extension for physical yellow sticky notes. It’s great for short and quick text notes, hand drawing notes, pictures and simple voice notes. This is also a Chrome extension that behaves like a desktop app. Google Keep is a nice and popular tool for Android. Below you can find my types worth checking.

alternatives to evernote 2018

I’ve started searching for some alternatives. I need a simpler & cleaner tool for taking basic personal notes, which is available on all operating systems. A few of these features may be really helpful for some use cases, but not for mine. Evernote seems to have too many features, which distract me and I don’t really use most of them. I’m using this app on Android, MacBook and Linux. I’ve been using Evernote for some time for taking longer notes.










Alternatives to evernote 2018